Get involved

Find out how by contacting us at:

 

Medway Valley Countryside Partnership
3 Lock Cottages

Lock Lane
Maidstone

ME14 3AU

Tel: 03000 422997
medwayvalley@kent.gov.uk

 

Or use our online contact form.

News

More volunteers
We offer opportunities for practical volunteering in the beautiful Kent Countryside. Every Thursday our dedicated team of volunteers undertake a huge variety of tasks, from hedge-laying to pond restoration, apple picking to school wildlife garden creation. In addition we have a large team of litter wardens and wildlife surveyors, so call us or email derek.whitehead@kent.gov.uk

to find out more.

Medway Valley Countryside Partnership
Medway Valley Countryside Partnership

About us

Medway Valley Countryside Partnership is based at Sandling just outside of Maidstone. We work in all parishes in the boroughs of Maidstone and Tonbridge & Malling and sometimes extend to the wider River Medway catchment too.

 

We work in partnership with a multitude of like minded conservation organisations across Kent such as the Kent & Medway Biological Records Centre the Kent Wildife Trust and our sister Countryside Management Partnerships across the county.

Meet the Team

All MVCP staff work on a variety of projects and generally assist with ongoing practical task days and educational events (as well as other things).  Next to the staff information below the main project for each individual is listed.  Please contact an individual staff member directly, or - please call the generic office number on 03000 422997

Ruth Tyson

Partnership Manager 

Email: ruth.tyson@kent.gov.uk

Tel: 03000 419426

Mark Pritchard

Senior Partnership Officer

E-mail: mark.pritchard@kent.gov.uk

Tel: 03000 414822

 

Lyndsay Wayman-Rook

Partnership Officer - Community and Education Officer 

E-Mail:lyndsay.wayman-rook@kent.gov.uk

Tel: 03000 419956

 

Mary Tate 

Partnership Officer- Save our Magnificent Meadows 

Email: mary.tate@kent.gov.uk

Tel: 03000 414833

 

Andrea Griffiths

Partnership Officer - Invasive Non Native Plant Project, River Beult Officer and Health and Wellbeing 

E-mail: andrea.griffiths@kent.gov.uk

Tel: 03000 414795   Work Days: Monday, Tuesday and Thursday

Derek Whitehead

Partnership Officer - Volunteer and Practical Task Co-ordinator 

E-mail: derek.whitehead@kent.gov.uk

Tel:03000 414842

Work days: Tuesday, Thursday and Friday

Louise Smith 

North West Kent and Medway Valley Countryside Partnership's - Partnership Officer - Land Management 

E-mail: louise.smith@kent.gov.uk

MVCP: 03000 414829

North West Kent CP: 01322 294727 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Medway Valley Countryside Partnership

This website was created using 1&1 MyWebsite.